Question to LaRouche acolytes, about World War II…‏

Hello everyone,

This is Mark in the Receding Floodzone of Noah’s second biblical flood, A.K.A. Fargo North Dakota. I have a few questions regarding LaRouche, who constantly brings up “His Generation” as being one of the few competent ones who knew things and what was going on.

I guess I am wondering and sort of unsure about what was so great about America “Winning” World War II? This is a deep question, but I think the real cusp of what is going downhill right now is this myth that America is a great nation. And the proof of that myth to most Americans was that we were badass and that we beat the German Nazi’s and Japanese in World War II. I think my old ex-roommate Tom (of british heritage) was very right in telling me that World War II was kind of a joke in that Americans didn’t really know their potential for friendship and comradery unless they were soaked in blood in some trench fighting a battle somewhere. Why does it take a war for Americans to realize Buddyship and comradery? So I think there is a huge illusion right now regarding this country and deluded in our so called past greatness.

Why does it take a War for America to realize its great potential? Like building machines and tools and getting things moving with an economy. Why does it take a War and a proverbial Bad Guy that we all have to join together to defeat to accomplish this? Either this is a fallacy of the human race or a fallacy of America, but I am just seeing way too many holes in Larouches argument for America being once a great nation.

In my opinion, if we were so interested in Human rights and Justice, then why didn’t we step in right away when Hitler was already killing the Jews in concentration camps? Like in 1940. And according to my roommate Tom, America did not beat the Germans it was actually the Russians who did that and it was way before D-Day. I think the Battle of Stalingrad and Moscow where Russia finally turned the tide of the war and drove the Germans back to defeat. And they lost many many more (millions more lives) than the United States. Baby crying here.

So I think the United States including Lyndon LaRouche is battling with a lot of huge heavy Delusions about itself, and the more it avoids those delusions the more it will continue to go down in a biblical like scale.

Just my thoughts!

Mark

Leave a comment